New York City Election Results 2013

September 10, 2013  New York City election – Live  Election Results

New York City voters go to the polls to determine their Democratic and Republican choices for mayor.  Polls are scheduled to close in New York City at 9 p.m.

New York City Election Results 2013

Comptroller – Dem

New York City
X Scott Stringer Dem 286,197 52.11%
Eliot Spitzer Dem 263,045 47.89%
4968 of 5059 precincts reporting (98.2%)

District Attorney – Dem

X Kenneth Thompson Dem 92,390 55.42%
Charles Hynes (I) Dem 74,310 44.58%
1605 of 1617 precincts reporting (99.26%)

Mayor – Dem

New York City
Bill de Blasio Dem 258,338 40.18%
William Thompson Dem 167,806 26.1%
Christine Quinn Dem 99,504 15.48%
John Liu Dem 44,984 7%
Anthony Weiner Dem 31,577 4.91%
Erick Salgado Dem 15,260 2.37%
Randy Credico Dem 13,659 2.12%
Neil Grimaldi Dem 5,953 0.93%
Sal Albanese Dem 5,913 0.92%
4969 of 5059 precincts reporting (98.22%)

Mayor – GOP

New York City
X Joe Lhota GOP 29,926 52.63%
John Catsimatidis GOP 23,082 40.6%
George McDonald GOP 3,849 6.77%
4964 of 5059 precincts reporting (98.12%)

See all the New York City Election Results here

About the Author

Politisite delivers the latest Breaking Political News, Debate Coverage, Election Results, Commentary and Analysis. We provide in-depth news with special reports and interactive political coverage. Politisite was a pioneer in internet political news gathering and dissemination. Politisite came live in early 1998 and become the first internet only news source to cover local, state, and national political campaigns, debates and elections. Before there were the terms Blog, Blogger, New Media, or Crowd-sourcing, Politisite was developing what has become the standard in political news coverage, long before most political sites were even conceived. The Name ‘Politisite” simply means Political Website.

Author Archive Page

1 Comment

Post a Comment

Your email address will not be published.